School Board

  • School Board Election Information

The Griggs County Central School District has two (2) School Board members whose terms expire on June 9th 2020. Scott Saxberg- Area 1 and Todd Edland-Area 2.

All terms are three (3) years in duration.

Individuals who are interested in running for the school board must successfully complete an Affidavit of Candidacy and a Statement of Interests form.  Both forms must be notarized and returned to the business manager no later than 4:00 p.m. on Monday, April 6, 2020, at which time the placement of names on the ballot will be determined.  The business manager’s office is located at Griggs County Central Public Schools, Business Office, 1207 Foster Ave NE Cooperstown, ND, 58425.